Return to
Home
Affiliate Sites Search
Contact Français

Le Fouilloux

Installed capacity:11,92 MWp
Number of panels:99 375
Commissioning year:2017

The Fouilloux power station, is the 5th photovoltaic power plant of EDF Renewable located in New Aquitaine.

Reuse of the industrial site

It took place on the quarry Saint Georges, whose exploitation stopped in the summer of 2013.

Thanks to our very great control of the construction phase. The site of this solar power station was completed in just 4 months from clearing to commissioning.

The Fouilloux solar power station continues today to contribute to the economic vitality of the territory thanks to the sun.

Technical aspect of the Fouilloux solar power station

Covering an area of 18 hectares, the Fouilloux solar station is composed of nearly 100,000 photovoltaic modules for a total power of 12 MWp. It can meet the equivalent of the annual electricity consumption of 6,000 people.

The Fouilloux solar station is equipped with the CONSSYST solution, an innovative solution that we have developed with EDF Store and Forecast and EDF R & D. This system offers intelligent services to the power grid, through algorithms to smooth the power of the plant and frequency regulation without resorting to storage.

Green energies and environmental commitments

For EDF Renewables, the environmental requirement of a project is absolutely fundamental. The development of the site takes into account the specificities of the local fauna and flora. No phytosanitary product will be used in the maintenance of the vegetation of the site, in favor of a mechanical mowing. Passages were built in the fences to allow the small fauna to cross the plant.

Retour à
Accueil
Sites du Groupe Recherche
Contact English

Le Fouilloux

Capacité installée:11,92 MW
Nombre de modules:99 375
Année de mise en service:2017

La centrale du Fouilloux, est la 5eme centrale photovoltaïque d’EDF Renouvelables implantée en Nouvelle-Aquitaine.

Reconversion d’un site industriel

La centrale solaire du Fouilloux a pris place sur la carrière Saint Georges, dont l’exploitation s’est arrêtée à l’été 2013.

Grâce à notre très grande maîtrise de la phase construction. Le chantier de cette centrale solaire a été réalisé en 4 mois seulement à compter du défrichement jusqu’à la mise en service.

La centrale solaire du Fouilloux continue aujourd’hui de contribuer à la vitalité économique du territoire grâce au soleil.

Aspect technique de la centrale solaire du Fouilloux

D’une surface de 18 hectares, la centrale solaire du Fouilloux est composée de près de 100 000 modules photovoltaïques pour une puissance totale de 12MWc. Elle permet de répondre à l’équivalent de la consommation électrique annuelle de 6 000 personnes.

La centrale solaire du Fouilloux est équipée de la solution CONSSYST, une solution innovante que nous avons développée avec EDF Store and Forecast et EDF R&D. Ce système unique offre des services intelligents au réseau électrique, à travers des algorithmes pour assurer un lissage de la puissance de la centrale et une régulation de la fréquence sans avoir recours au stockage.

Energies vertes et engagements environnementaux

Pour EDF Renouvelables, l’exigence environnementale d’un projet est absolument fondamentale. L’aménagement du site prend en compte les spécificités de la faune et de la flore locale. Aucun produit phytosanitaire ne sera utilisé dans le cadre de l’entretien de la végétation du site, au profit d’un fauchage mécanique. Des passages ont été aménagés dans les clôtures pour permettre à la petite faune de traverser la centrale.